AAAA Aircraft Survivability Equipment Symposium Presentations

Thursday, November 15, 2018

0800 - 0815    Opening Remarks / AAAA Overview – East Hall 3
                       BG Steve Mundt, Ret., AAAA President

0815 - 0845    Keynote Address - Video
                       MG Kirk F. Vollmecke , Program Executive Officer Intelligence, Electronic Warfare, and Sensors

0845 - 0900    AAAA ASE, AMSO and Avionics Awards Presentation - Video
                       BG (Ret.) Mundt, Ms. Arena

0900 - 0930    U.S. Army Aviation Center of Excellence Update - Video
                       COL R. Ryan Coyle, TRADOC Capability Manager, Aviation Brigades

0930 – 1000    Aircraft Survivability Equipment (ASE) Program Update - Video
                       COL Kevin S. Chaney, Project Manager ASE

1030 - 1130    Panel: Industry/Operational Support
                       Chair: MG Les Eisner, Ret. AAAA VP Guard/Reserve Relations
                       Ms. Cheryl Labombard-Paradis, BAE Systems
                       Mr. Vince Baglio, Harris Corp.
                       CW5 Brendan Kelly, Ret., Northrop Grumman
                       COL Andy Milani, Ret., SELEX Galileo
                       Mr. H. Byron Green, Textron Systems
1230 - 1300    Special Operations Aviation Update
                       BG Allan M. Pepin, Commander
                        U.S. Army Special Operations Aviation Command (ARSOAC)

1300 - 1400    Panel: Warfighter Leaders – East Hall 3
                       Chair: MG Jeff Schloesser, Ret. AAAA Sr. VP
                       COL Lance K. Van Zandt, Cdr., 1st Air Cav Bde.
                       COL Joseph W. Bishop, Cdr., 449th Theater Avn. Bde.
                       CW4 Daniel R. Cosson, 3-160th SOAR(A) (AAAA AMSO of the Year)
1400 - 1430    Joint Aircraft Survivability Project Office (JASPO) Update
                       Mr. Dennis S. Lindell, Program Manager

1500 - 1600    Panel: Other Service Program Updates
                       Chair: MG Walter Davis, Ret., AAAA Treasurer
                       Mr. Dale Gaetano, PMA-272, Naval Air Systems Command (NAVAIR)
                       Lt.Col. Tamara Campbell, USMC, PMA-272, Naval Air Systems Command (NAVAIR)
                       COL Scott T. Beall, Technology Applications Program Office, US Special Operations Command
1600 - 1700    Panel: Future Work
                       Chair: Mr. Ralph Troisio, Chief, EW Air/Ground Survivability Division, Intelligence &  Information
                        Warfare Directorate, Communications-Electronics Research Development & Engineering Center
                       Jimmy Simmons, Georgia Tech Research Institute
                       Dr. Brian Saar, Lincoln Laboratory, MIT
                       Ms. Sue O'Brien, University of Alabama, Huntsville, Rotary Wing Engineering & Simulation Center
                       Mr. Jeffry Howington, Vice Chair, Future Airborne Capability Environment (FACE) Steering Committee

Friday, November 16, 2018

0800 - 0805    Welcome
                        BG Stephen Mundt, Ret., AAAA President    

0805 - 0835    Program Executive Office Aviation Update
                       Mr. Patrick Mason, DPEO Aviation

0835 - 0930    Aviation Mission Planning System Update (AMPS)
                       Mr. George Goodman, Jr., APM, AMPS

0930 - 1000    Product Manager Air Warrior Update
                       LTC Bryan M. Bogardus, PdM

1030 - 1200    Aviation Mission Survivability (AMS) Branch Update - Video
                       CW5 James O. VanMeter, Aviation Branch AMS Officer

1200        AAAA Closing Remarks
                BG (Ret.) Steve Mundt, AAAA President