Army Aviation Association of America logo
phone supporting
  • Current News...
  • Network
  • Recognition
  • Voice
  • Support
Current Network Recognition Voice and Support News

Current News...   SAVE THE DATES:

Current Network Recognition Voice and Support News

AAAA Provides Networking Opportunities

  • 2016 Army Aviation Mission Solutions Summit - 4/28-30
    * Networking Exhibit Center - Over 250 Army & Industry Exhibitors on the Floor!
    * Over 9000 Attendees Each Year
    * Warriors To the Workforce Hiring Event taking place for transitioning Army Aviation Soldiers
    * Visit the AAAA Community Booth!
h recognition2

AAAA Recognizes Excellence

The 2016 Summit will recognize...
♦ 15 Outstanding Army Aviation Individuals and Units
♦ 3 New Members of the Army Aviation Hall of Fame will be Inducted
   * CW5 Edmund W. Hubard, III
   * COL Harvey E. Stewart
   * GEN James D. Thurman


AAAA is Your Voice

At the 2016 Summit…
♦ Join thousands in the General Sessions to hear Leadership messages
♦ Stop by the AAAA Community Booth and let us know how we can make your membership experience even better!
♦ Follow us on Facebook, Twitter #16SUMMIT and LinkedIN
Army Aviation Congressional Caucus; The Military Coalition ; Senior Associates;
Check out

Supporting the soldier and family

AAAA Supports the U.S. Army Aviation Soldier and Family

  • At the 2016 Summit...
    Soldier Appreciation Dinner Concert featuring Kellie Pickler - Trace Adkins
    ♦ Soldier Cafe' provides Soldiers and their families with discounted meals and a place for rest, relaxation, and fun!
    ♦ Chapter Sponsored Soldiers will enjoy the Summit experience
    ♦ Spouse Professional Sessions are new this year!
    ♦ 3 cool spouse events are being offered - register now as they are filling up fast!


The AAAA National Awards recognize the Army Aviation community at large, including Active Army, its Reserve Components, and Department of the Army Civilians. Any individual or unit may submit a National Awards nomination form. Guidelines for National awards stipulate that:

  • Approval of National Awards is to be made solely by the Association's National Executive Board.
  • Selection of National Award winners is to be accomplished by the National Awards Committee.
  • Sponsorship of all National Award plaques or trophies will be a responsibility of the Association, or such agencies or firms approved by the National Executive Board.
  • Presentation of National Awards is to be made at each National Convention of the Association.
  • Underwriting of the attendance of winners of National Awards at the presentation ceremonies is to be a responsibility of the Association and will be accomplished in a manner similar to that which is already established.
    1. Joseph P. Cribbins Department of the Army Civilian of the Year Award
    2. James H. McClellan Aviation Safety Award
    3. Rodney J.T. Yano Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year Award
    4. Army Aviation Soldier of the Year Award
    5. Henry Q. Dunn Crew Chief of the Year Award
    6. Michael J. Novosel Army Aviator of the Year Award
    7. Robert M. Leich Award
    8. USAR Aviation Unit of the Year Award
    9. John J. Stanko ARNG Aviation Unit of the Year Award
    10. Active Aviation Unit of the Year Award
    11. Outstanding Aviation Unit of the Year Award

Please Note: Forms are designed to be completed Offline in Adobe Reader.

  • The default setting for opening .pdf files through newer browsers is an alternative browser-based reader that does not display interactive fields.
  • Completing Forms Online within your Browser will not allow forms to function as designed.
  • Browser-based PDF readers will not allow you to save your information or use "Submit" on filled-in forms.