Army Aviation Association of America logo
phone supporting
home mail phone


The AAAA National Awards recognize the Army Aviation community at large, including Active Army, its Reserve Components, and Department of the Army Civilians. Any individual or unit may submit a National Awards nomination form. Guidelines for National awards stipulate that:

  • Approval of National Awards is to be made solely by the Association's National Executive Board.
  • Selection of National Award winners is to be accomplished by the National Awards Committee.
  • Sponsorship of all National Award plaques or trophies will be a responsibility of the Association, or such agencies or firms approved by the National Executive Board.
  • Presentation of National Awards is to be made at each National Convention of the Association.
  • Underwriting of the attendance of winners of National Awards at the presentation ceremonies is to be a responsibility of the Association and will be accomplished in a manner similar to that which is already established.
    1. Joseph P. Cribbins Department of the Army Civilian of the Year Award
    2. James H. McClellan Aviation Safety Award
    3. Rodney J.T. Yano Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year Award
    4. Army Aviation Soldier of the Year Award
    5. Henry Q. Dunn Crew Chief of the Year Award
    6. Michael J. Novosel Army Aviator of the Year Award
    7. Robert M. Leich Award
    8. USAR Aviation Unit of the Year Award
    9. John J. Stanko ARNG Aviation Unit of the Year Award
    10. Active Aviation Unit of the Year Award
    11. Outstanding Aviation Unit of the Year Award

Please Note: Forms are designed to be completed Offline in Adobe Reader.

  • The default setting for opening .pdf files through newer browsers is an alternative browser-based reader that does not display interactive fields.
  • Completing Forms Online within your Browser will not allow forms to function as designed.
  • Browser-based PDF readers will not allow you to save your information or use "Submit" on filled-in forms.

  deployed 260x150   join today 260 70   Scholarship donate 260 70   email spam