Hall of Fame Inductees

medal  Denotes Medal of Honor
What is the Medal of Honor? The Medal of Honor is awarded by the President in the name of Congress to a person who, while a member of the military, distinguishes himself or herself conspicuously by gallantry and intrepidity at the risk of his life or her life above and beyond the call of duty while engaged in an action against an enemy of the United States; while engaged in military operations involving conflict with an opposing foreign force; or while serving with friendly foreign forces engaged in an armed conflict against an opposing armed force in which the United States is not a belligerent party.

The deed performed must have been one of personal bravery or self-sacrifice so conspicuous as to clearly distinguish the individual above his comrades and must have involved risk of life. Incontestable proof of the performance of the service will be exacted and each recommendation for the award of this decoration will be considered on the standard of extraordinary merit.

Extracted from: Chapter 3-6, Army Regulation 600-8-22 (Military Awards) dated 25 February 1995.

Hall of Fame Inductees


MAJ William E. Adams


LTG Teddy G. Allen (Ret.)


MG Ronald K. Andreson


MSG John Bae


BG John C. Bahnsen Jr.


COL Van T. Barfoot


LTC Arthur W. Barr


MG George S. Beatty, Jr.


Lawrence D. Bell


SSG Roy P. Benavidez


GEN Frank S. Besson, Jr.


COL Norman M. Bissell


LTC Paul A. Bloomquist


Paul Bogosian


MG Patrick H. Brady


CPT William P. Brake (P)


MAJ Delbert L. Bristol


GEN Bryan D. Brown


BG William B. Bunker


LG Allen M. Burdett, Jr.